20 Years of Electronic Avantgarde

20 Years of Electronic Avantgarde (3 DVDs + 2 CDs)

3 DVDs + 2 CDs, 2007

(6/2007, Premium Records/Soulfood, 3 versions: CD-Doppelbum, (concert recording audio) 2DVD, (concert recording video) 2 CD + 3 DVD (concert recording audio - video incl. bonus DVD with documentation, video clips, miscellaneous concert recordings) )

 Tags: Electronic Duo, With symphonic orchestra, with Band, Live

20 Years of Electronic Avantgarde

After twenty years, a dream comes true: Deine Lakaien with symphony orchestra!

These concerts offered almost unlimited possibilities for the interpretation of their songs and are, thus, perhaps the peak of the carrier of the duo! In contrast to common practice, the arrangements composed und conducted by Ernst Horn himself were not merely used to “inflate” the songs with a big instrumentation, but to create them anew from their fundament by varying the instrumentation using orchestra, band, and electronics, as well as by using style elements and playing techniques known from contemporary classical music. The orchestra „Neue Philharmonie Frankfurt“ turned out to be the perfect partner for this! The recording of the concert was released in three editions: A double-CD album, a double DVD, recorded using twelve cameras and surround sound, and a box-set, combining the above mentioned CDs and DVDs with a bonus DVD that includes numerous clips, concert recordings and interviews, as well as a richly illustrated fifty-page booklet.

Track list

  • Lonely
  • Slowly Comes My Night
  • Follow Me
  • Madiel
  • Into My Arms
  • The Mirror Men
  • Generators
  • Away
  • Over And Done
  • Dark Star
  • Colour-Ize
  • Nobody's Wounded
  • Mindmachine
  • Brainfic
  • Vivre
  • Return
  • Reincarnation
  • Wunderbar
  • Overpaid
  • Where You Are
  • Love Me To The End
  • (Tour Documentary)
ADDITIONAL CREDITS • Artwork: Grosse Geldermann

Discography - "20 Years of Electronic Avantgarde" 3 DVDs + 2 CDs (2007)