Live in Concert

Live in Concert ("White Lies"-Tour) - Live-DVD

Live-DVD, 2003

11/2003, Columbia/Sony Music, DVD

 Tags: Electronic Duo, with Band, Live

Live in Concert

This DVD is an authentic document of the protagonists’ dedication toward music – live without safety net.

In addition to the extended synthesizer collection and the virtuosic electronic guitar, the new line-up of the „White Lies - Tour“ enabled the band to play “acoustic” as well with a mobile acoustic piano, a cello, and two violins that also formed an intimate circle of musicians. Show effects were omitted as before, light and sound engineering supported very aesthetically the dramaturgy of the concert. Interviews and Backstage sequences complement the DVD together with an additional live-clip of the medley „Reincarnation“ / „Live is (a sexually transmitted disease)“.

116 min., Dolby Surround 5:1 Format 1:1:85, PAL DVD-9 dual layer, Region 0 (worldwide) Menu-language English 12 min. bonus interview

Track list

  • Colour-Ize
  • Generators
  • Kiss the futureIn the chains of (practical constraint)
  • Where you are
  • Return
  • Wunderbar
  • The mirror men
  • Love me to the end
  • Silence in your eyes
  • Manastir Baroue
  • Kiss
  • Don't wake me up
  • Overpaid
  • Cupid’s disease
  • Rain dance
  • Dark star
  • May be
  • Sometimes
  • BONUS:
  • Reincarnation/Life is (a sexually transmitted disease)
  • 11 min Interview

Discography - "Live in Concert" Live-DVD (2003)